Bluetooth Mouse disconnects randomly

The first thing that came to my mind as always was to reinstall the Bluetooth drivers with the latest version available for my model, from the manufacture’s website. In my case it is Samsung. The best and clean way to update a driver is to remove the drivers, first from the Device Manager then reinstall the new drivers. To do so:

Press Win + X and select Device ManagerThere you’ll find Bluetooth AdaptorI just right-clicked and clicked on UninstallThen I rebooted the system and installed the drivers, which I had downloaded from Samsung’s website.

Then I tested for a few hours, but the problem still persisted. So I looked around the Power Management settings and decided to make a few changes.

Again, press Win + X and select Device ManagerThere you’ll find Bluetooth AdaptorRight-click and select Properties.

Then I unchecked “Allow the computer to turn off this device to save power”

Now I tested for a few hours and found that I faced no problems so far. It’s been almost a week still no issues. So I can confirm that this resolution actually works.

Have a look at these posts too: I hope you find this helpful. In case if you have an alternative troubleshooting step, please do share it with us under the comments section.

Bluetooth Mouse disconnects randomly or not working in Windows 11 10 - 92Bluetooth Mouse disconnects randomly or not working in Windows 11 10 - 60Bluetooth Mouse disconnects randomly or not working in Windows 11 10 - 10